Икона Святого Равноапостольного князя Владимира

Свято-Владимирская
Православная церковь

3163 Purcell's Cove Road, Halifax, NS

Join us on facebook   Follow our Youtube channel

Новости

April 19, 2019

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory forever!

Please take note of the revised schedule for Holy Week:

Lazarus Saturday

Sat Apr. 20 4:00 p.m..: Baptisms of Joshua Simpon and Ivan Dubowezsky
6:00 p.m.: Vespers for Palm Sunday

Palm Sunday

Sun Apr. 21 10:00 a.m.: Hours, Blessing of Palms, Liturgy

Holy Week

Mon Apr.22 7:00 p.m.: Bridegroom Matins

Wed Apr. 24, 7:00 p.m.: Holy Anointing

Thu Apr. 25 (Last Supper) 10:00 a.m.: Liturgy of St. Basil
7:00 p.m.: Twelve Passion Gospels

Fri Apr. 26 (Holy Friday) 2:00 p.m.: Vespers
7:00 p.m.: Epitaphios

Sat Apr. 27 4:00 p.m.: Chrismation of Heather Decaire and Thomas York

11:00 p.m.: PASCHA: RESURRECTION + Blessing of Food baskets

We will have authentic Ukrainian wooden Easter eggs (pysanki) for sale starting this Saturday evening. They come in many different colours and geometric patterns and cost $5 each. Please place money into the donation box.

Confession: Confession is an integral part of our preparation for Pascha. To schedule a confession, please contact Fr. Vladimir.

Гражданский календарь с расписанием богослужений

Year 2019
Апрель
 Пн  Вт  Ср  Чт  Пт  Сб  Вс 
010203
Литургия Преждеосвященных Даров 6:00pm
040506
Великая Вечерня 6:00pm
07
Св. Иоанн Лествичник
Благовещение
Часы, Литургия 10:00am
0809101112
Акафист Пресв. Богородицы 6:00pm
13
Великая Вечерня 6:00pm
14
Св. Мария Египетская
Часы, Литургия 10:00am
151617181920
Лазарева
суббота
Крестины Ivan Dubowezky и Josh Styring 4:00pm

Вечерня Вербного воскресенья 6:00pm
21
Вербное
воскресенье
Часы, Blessing of Palms, Литургия 10:00am

Служба Жениха 7:00pm
22
Страстной
понедельник
Служба Жениха 7:00pm
23
Страстной
вторник
24
Страстная
среда
Соборование 7:00pm
25
Страстной
четверг
Часы, Литургия — Тайная вечеря 10:00am

Страсти Господни 7:00pm
26
Страстной
пяток
Вечерня (Снятие с креста) 2:00pm

Положение во гроб 7:00pm
27
Страстная суббота
Миропомазание Heather Decaire и Thomas York 4:00pm

Пасха: ХРИСТОС ВОСКРЕСЕ!
Погребальный канон, Пасхальная заутреня, Литургия, Освящение снеди, Праздничный ужин 11:00pm
28
Пасха: ХРИСТОС ВОСКРЕСЕ!
2930     
Май
 Пн  Вт  Ср  Чт  Пт  Сб  Вс 
  01020304
Вечерня 6:00pm
05
Часы, Литургия 10:00am
060708091011
Вечерня 6:00pm
12
Часы, Литургия 10:00am
131415161718
Вечерня, Литургия 6:00pm
19
Часы, Литургия 10:00am
202122232425
Вечерня 6:00pm
26
Часы, Литургия 10:00am
2728293031  

Воскресенья и большие праздники отмечены красным цветом. Постные дни отмечены серым фоном.

April 16, 2019

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory forever!

We apologize for the last-minute notice, but the Wednesday Presanctified Liturgy is cancelled.

April 10, 2019

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory forever!

We apologize for the last-minute notice, but the service of the Canon of St. Andrew for Wed Apr 10 is cancelled.

St. Mary of Egypt

Sat Apr 13: Great Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Apr 14: Hours, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:00 am

Wed Apr 17: Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts 6:00 p.m.

April 5, 2019

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory forever!

St. John Climacus // Annunciation

Sat Apr 6: Great Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Apr 7: Hours, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:00 am

Wed Apr 10: Great Canon of St Andrew of Crete 6:00 p.m.

Fri Apr 12: Akathist 6:00 p.m.

March 22, 2019

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory forever! Here are the upcoming services for this week:

St. Gregory Palamas

Sat Mar 23: Great Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Mar 24: Hours, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:00 am

Wed Mar 27: Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts 6:00 p.m.

An invitation from the Serbian Orthodox community:

Dear Orthodox brothers and sisters from St Vladimir, our Serbian Orthodox Comunity invites you to take part in Liturgy which is going to take place at St Anthony Church on Saturday Mar 23 at 10:00 am, here in Halifax thanks to dear father Maximus Skali who gave us their beautiful temple for this purpose. After Liturgy, there will be a potluck. We would be glad to see you all.

Adoration of Holy Cross

Sat Mar 30: Great Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Mar 31: Hours, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:30 am

March 15, 2019

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory forever! Here are the upcoming services for this week:

Sunday of Orthodoxy

Sat Mar 16: Great Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Mar 17: Hours, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:30 am

Wed Mar 13: Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts 6:00 p.m.

St. Gregory Palamas

Sat Mar 23: Great Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Mar 24: Hours, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:30 am

Wed Mar 27: Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts 6:00 p.m.

March 9, 2019

This weekend we mark the start of Lent and our preparation for Pascha, the feast of feasts:

Sat Mar 9: Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Mar 10: Hours, Liturgy, Forgiveness Sunday Vespers, coffee hour 10:30 am

Please note that clocks go forward an hour Saturday night. As a result, for this Sunday, we will begin the hours at 10:30 am.

Mon Mar 11: Great Compline & Great Canon 6:00 p.m.

Tue Mar 12: Great Compline & Great Canon 6:00 p.m.

Wed Mar 13: Great Compline & Great Canon 6:00 p.m.

Thurs Mar 14: Great Compline & Great Canon 6:00 p.m.

The full schedule for Lent is available here. Please continue to check the weekly updates in case of any changes.

Confession: Confession is an integral part of our preparation for Pascha. To schedule a confession, please contact Fr. Vladimir.

March 2, 2019

New parishioner: Congratulation to Jessica and Ryan on the birth of their son! Ivan Alexander arrived on February 24th at 9:00 pm. Mom and baby are doing well. May God grant little Ivan many, many years!

Services this week are as usual:

Sat Mar 2: Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Mar 3: Hours, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:00 am.

Please check your email for updates before leaving tomorrow in case we must cancel due to weather conditions. Any cancellation note will be sent out before 8:30. Should the service proceed, please use your best judgement in deciding whether you should venture out and drive with caution. Be especially cautious going up the church driveway in case it is not yet plowed. If you have difficulty negotiating the driveway, parking on Fergusons Cove Road may be a better option.

Note that next weekend marks the start of Lent:

Sat Mar 9: Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Mar 10: Hours, Liturgy, Forgiveness Sunday Vespers, coffee hour 10:00 am

The Lenten service schedule will come out soon.

February 15, 2019

This weekend we celebrate the feast of the Meeting of the Lord:

Sat Feb 16: Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Feb 17: Hours, Blessing of Candles, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:00 am.

February 8, 2019

Services this weekend are as usual:

Sat Feb 9: Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Feb 10: Hours, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:00 am.

February 2, 2019

Services this weekend are as usual:

Sat Feb 2: Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Feb 3: Hours, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:00 am.

January 18, 2019

This weekend we celebrate the feast of the Theophany of our Lord

Sat Jan 19: Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Jan 20: Hours, Liturgy, Blessing of the Water, coffee hour 10:00 am.

If you wish to take holy water home with you, please bring a very clean container.

January 12, 2019

Christ is born! Glorify Him!

The feast of the Nativity continues. Services are as usual this weekend.

Sat Jan 12: Vespers 6:00 pm

Sun Jan 13: Hours, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:00 am.

January 5, 2019

Feast of the Nativity:

Sat Jan 5: Vespers 6:00
Sun Jan 6: Hours, Liturgy, coffee hour 10:00 am

Feast of the Nativity:
Sun Jan 6: Vigil 9:00 pm

Confessions: Confession is an integral part of one's preparation to receive the Eucharist at Nativity. To schedule a confession, please contact Fr Vladimir as soon as possible do he can plan accordingly.

New church calendars for 2019 are now available, the suggested donation is $12. There are English and bilingual English/Russian versions available. Please place the money in the donation box in a specially marked envelope

Архив новостей